Webinar August 12 - Mergers and Acquisitions (M&A) in China in a Post-COVID World

logo

 

Webinar | August 12, 2021 | 10:00 AM PST / 1:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM CEST

The Covid-19 outbreak disrupted the global economy and challenged the resilience and business continuity of many companies.

The impact of the global crisis differs by industry, with most having suffered significant slumps. However, there are some industries that were only slightly affected or even profited from the pandemic situation - such as technology and software, telecommunications, healthcare, food, etc. Despite serious impact in individual subsectors, deal activity has not dropped considerably,  especially in the Chinese market.

For investors looking to capture and benefit from M&A activity in China, there are several key factors they must be aware of to ensure a smooth process – including legal responsibilities, processes and procedures, due diligence requirements, among others.

In this webinar, Allan Xu, senior manager of Business Advisory Services and Ivy Gu, manager of Audit and Corporate Accounting Services will provide insights and guidance to help companies leverage main M&A options, prepare for potential challenges, and expedite key steps in the process.

We will focus on the distinct types of M&A’s, focusing on how to detect and assess the key issues during the process. We will provide insights from legal, tax, and accounting perspectives.

Key Topics:

  • Types of M&A;
  • Comparison of different types of M&A;
  • Key issues to pay attention to during due diligence;
  • How to treat the employees during a M&A?

This rebroadcast is FREE of charge. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Holly McCleery. We look forward to having you join us in this webinar and answering any questions you might have on the subject.

REGISTER NOW

SPEAKER

  • Allan Xu

    Senior Manager, Business Advisory Services

  • Ivy Gu

    Manager, Audit and Corporate Accounting Services

Other news